Reviews

Submit a Review

Daniel is cheerful, focused and very professional. He just gets on with the job until its resolved. Would highly recommend anyone needing an electrician to contact Daniel.

J MacLennan

June 2019


Daniel is very friendly and professional, always going the extra mile. I would very happily recommend him to anybody needing an electrician.

K Baxandall

June 2019


I have recommended DEF electrical to a number of my customers who have required electrical works. My feedback is always positive “Daniel is very professional” this is a comment I hear a lot. I will carry on recommending DEF electrical to my customers.

D Clark

April 2019


After looking for an electrician on google and confiding with friends for a top notch electrition I got shown to def. I wrote an email on Monday and he got back to me the same day with a courtesy call I spoke to a lovely man who talked me through everything, he came to me the next day with a colleague they was both beyond helpful and I can't rate the standard of work and the provision and eye to detail they both have they really made everything perfect. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for an electrician or gas engineer in London. Thanks again.

A Ryan

August 2018


I had a chandelier fixed and an external motion-sensitive light installed. DEF Electricals were on time and provided a professional and high-quality service. Daniel was clearly very knowledgeable and good at teaching the more junior engineers. Gus was diligent and quick to learn. I would definitely recommend them.

T Hutchinson

July 2018


A very professional and efficient team, good to work with when we were refurbishing our flat recently. They carried out a number of modernisations and upgrades to the electrical and plumbing systems. LED lighting, a new cooker, kitchen sink and taps, as well as smart new radiators throughout were installed and we are very pleased with the result.

Mrs P D Howells

27 Jul, 2018


Daniel has now done various jobs for me; he is fantastically reliable and professional, and I would recommend him highly.

J Harris - N6

DEC 13, 2017


Great service - came and fixed the problem soon after the call quickly and efficiently, very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

D. Rimmer WC1

David - November 30, 2017


Just over the phone they were able to immediately assist me with my problem. Super helpful, very polite and punctual. Highly recommended.

Ben - 7 December, 2016



Our heating went on the coldest day of the year thus far and after phoning around several numbers, Daniel was the first to get back to us and able to come out on the same day and diagnose the problem that was not as obvious as we first thought. Highly professional, personable and a positive attitude towards his work. Can't recommend him enough to sort out all your heating problems! Please give him a call!

Daniel Weeks - 7 December, 2016



The best part was that the work did not exceed the quote! The company was open and honest with me about what to expect and did not promise me what they could not deliver. I felt I could trust them. They did not baffle me with jargon and kept asking me if I understood what was going to happen (without being snooty). The work was done within the agreed timescale and appointments were always met and while there was some inevitable disruption it was minimal. The workers were always presentable and professional. As i had been fleeced before I asked to see professiional qualifacation records and was glad to see these were up to date. I would definitely use this company again

C. Alan SE1

Posted on Customer Reviews on Yell.com

Daniel - February 6, 2015



D.E.F Electrical did some repair work in July last year to our lighting system in our home, which involved some tricky detective work to locate the fault. They also installed 20 new spotlights and dimmer switches in our kitchen, study and hallway. We were 100% pleased with the work and found the engineers to be both knowledgeable and helpful, explaining the job in detail very clearly. They were successful in achieving the best result possible, as quickly as possible. I have no reservations in recommending D.E.F Electrical Ltd, and will be using their services again in the future.

All the best
Johanne Wort
N6

Johanna Wort - March 6, 2015



I would recommend D.E.F electrical as a thorough and professional company for solving any emergency or long-standing electrical problem. Mine was an emergency which he dealt with promptly and completed with great care. If need be I would certainly use them again.

C. Irizarry N10

Carmen - March 22, 2015



Having recently bought our flat we were in need of a professional, highly qualified and flexible electrician. After coming round for a quote, Daniel from D.E.F was the obvious choice. Well mannered, highly knowledgeable and with a great attitude to his work he worked on a number of different projects with us.

I would highly recommend his work to anyone in need of an electrical expert.

John and Vanessa

NW5

John and Vanessa Barlow - March 23, 2015



We had a new kitchen put in and had quite a bit of work done by DEF. They were very professional and done a great job. Highly recommended and would definitely use again!
Thank you!

Leon and Victoria NW5

leon - April 15, 2015



We recently had some outdoor security and path lights fitted by D.E.F Electrical Ltd at our Estate Committee Office as well as a full Electrical Installation Condition Report and PAT testing in the office. Daniel is professional, tidy and thorough. He always keeps you in touch with what is going on and the job was finished in the quoted timescale and cost. We would thoroughly recommend him.

B. Wheatley N6

Barbara Wheatley - April 28, 2015



I recently moved house and used D.E.F Electrical for a number of things. Daniel was excellent in every way. He got the jobs done quickly and efficiently and nothing was too much trouble no matter how big or small the job. I would highly recommend D.E.F Electrical.

C. Blackburn N6

Chris - April 29, 2015



When our solar panels stopped working we did not know where to turn for help.
Found Daniel on the web.. He came within the hour, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part from Germany, and fixed the fault.
Now the sun is shining and we are happy again ;)
Thank you Daniel. What a gentleman..

G. Dawson N2

Dawson - April 29, 2015



Excellent service- fixed everything in a quick and friendly manner.

A. Rundquist N6

Anja - May 8, 2015


Called these guys with an alarm emergency – they did their best to talk me through how to fix myself, then came round as soon as they could. Helpful and honest – wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them for a North London job.

J.Lonsdale N6

Posted on Google

Daniel - January 8, 2014


Submit a Review



* To verify the above information, please complete the question below.



Back to top